EVCOM reveals new board members

New members to the trade body EVCOM were elected at the recent annual general meetings of Eventia and IVCA at the QEII Conference Centre. The meeting was the last time the two trade bodies would meet as separate entities following their merger in March this year.

Dale Parmenter, Managing Director of drpgroup is Chairman for the next 12 months. The newly elected board members are Nick Terry, Top Banana; Andrew Smith, A-Vision UK; Heather Robinson, Heather Robinson Live Comm; Izania Downie, Freelance; and Andrew Winterburn, Ashfield Healthcare.
Re-elected board members: Rachel Ley, RLC Productions and Brian Kirsch, Event Assured Ltd.

Continuing board members are: Steve Garvey, Stream UK; Sharon Bennett, CTN; Angela Law, Every Sense Ltd; Steve Garratt, The Giggle Group;  Barnaby Logan, MerchantCantos; Richard McHardy, The McHardy Collective; Carrie Rose, BDA; Emma Cashmore, Axis Travel Marketing; Simon Hughes, MCH Associates, Paul Hussey, Capita; and Rory Sloan, RPM.

Dale Parmenter said: “It’s wonderful to have such energetic, engaged and committed board members who represent all decors of our membership and will now help steer EVCOM to become all that it could be.”

The meeting was preceded by a Senior Advisory Council, which brought together industry professionals to discuss key issues affecting the industry. Topics discussed included: Industry collision and globalisation, impact, effectiveness and metrics around ROI and the economic landscape and impact of elections. A White Paper is to be issued in due course, including key out-puts for the industry and the association.

Marco Forgione, Chief Executive of EVCOM, commented: “The EVCOM Senior Advisory Council was an inspirational event pulling together leaders from across our sector  representing every aspect of the communication industry from clients, agencies, producers, to suppliers and freelancers.”

Contact our team